application development   references   contact/impressum   just for looking   for all   links  
 
 
timezone list
 
The reason why this list exists is that someone asked me in Darwin/NT years ago, what time it was in Khartoum and Rome. I was sorry I couldn't name him a link where to look this up, and somewhat later I started to compile this list from various sources. I cannot guarantee that it is correct for places outside Central Europe.

The European Summer Time (Daylight Saving Time) is displayed here for most countries that observe it. I'm not sure about the North African countries, but AFAIK many of them hang on to European Summer time as well. In the US, Summer Time is wide spread, but what I found was so complicated that I didn't want to go deeper into research. If you know details about rules of Daylight Saving Time/Summer Time outside Central Europe, or find mistakes (e.g. I'm not sure about Sakhalin time) please send a mail to info@designschulz.de.

This list is compiled by myself and holds absolutely no guarantee to be complete or even completely correct.

Standard Time Zone

GMT Zone Military Civilian Time Zones Cities
GMT
12.00
Z Zulu GMT: Greenwich Mean Time
UT: Universal Time
UTC: Universal Co-ordinated
WET: Western European
London, UK
Dublin, Ireland
Lisbon, Portugal
Reykjavik, Iceland
Casablanca, Morocco
Canary Islands
Western Sahara
Nouakchott, Mauretania
Dakar, Senegal
Conakry, Guinea
Freetown, Sierra Leone
Monrovia, Liberia
Timbuktu, Mali
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Abidjan, Ivory Coast
Accra, Ghana
Lome, Togo
GMT actual (official, from the US Naval Observatory)
Thursday 26th April 2018 18:51:40
actual GMT on this Server - may be slightly deviant of official time
Summer time in Western Europe
Thu 26-04 19:51

East of Greenwich

GMT Zone Military Civilian Time Zones Cities
GMT+1
13:00
Thu 26-04 19:51
Summer time in Europe: CEST
Thu 26-04 20:51
A Alpha CET: Central European Time Paris, France
Berlin, Germany
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Brussels, Belgium
Vienna, Austria
Madrid, Spain
Rome, Italy
Berne, Switzerland
Stockholm, Sweden
Oslo, Norway
Kobenhavn, Danmark
Warsaw, Poland
Prague, Chekhia
Budapest, Hungary
Belgrad, Yugoslavia
Tirana, Albania
Algiers, Algeria
Tunis, Tunisia
Tripoli, Libya
Niamey, Niger
N'Djamena, Tchad
Cotonou, Benin
Lagos, Nigeria
Duala, Cameroun
Bangui, Central African Republic
Kinshasa, Kongo (Western part)
Luanda, Angola
GMT+2
14:00
Thu 26-04 20:51
Summertime in Eastern Europe:
Thu 26-04 21:51
B Bravo EET: Eastern European
CAT: Central Africa Time
SAST: South Africa Standard Time
Helsinki, Finland
Vilnius, Lithuania
Riga, Estonia
Minsk, Belarus
Kiev, Ukraine
Chisinau, Moldova
Buckarest, Romania
Athens, Greece
Istanbul, Turkey
Jerusalem, Israel
Amman, Jordan
Kairo, Egypt
Khartoum, Sudan
Kisangani, Kongo (Eastern Part)
Kigali, Rwanda
Bujumbura, Burundi
Lusaka, Zambia
Windhoek, Namibia
Gaborone, Botswana
Lilongwe, Malavi
Maputo, Mozambique
Harare, Zimbabwe
Capetown, South Africa
GMT+3
15:00
Thu 26-04 21:51
C Charlie BT: Baghdad Time
MSK: Moscow Time
EAT: East African
Moscow, Russia
Baghdad, Iraq
Kuwait
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Sanaa, Yemen
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Asmara, Eritrea
Mogadishu, Somalia
Nairobi, Kenya
Daressalam, Tansania
Antananarivo, Madagascar
GMT+3:30
15:30
Thu 26-04 22:21
C*   IRT: Iran Tehran, Iran
GMT+4
16:00
Thu 26-04 22:51
D Delta SAMT: Samara Time Samara, Russia
Volgograd, Russia
Tblisi, Georgia
Jerewan, Armenia
Baku, Azerbaidjan
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Muscat, Oman
GMT+4:30
16:30
Thu 26-04 23:21
D*   Afghanistan Kabul, Afghanistan
GMT+5
17:00
Thu 26-04 23:51
E Echo YEKT: Yekaterinburg Time
TMT: Turkmanistan
TJT: Tadjikistan
Pakistan
Orenburg, Russia
Swerdlowsk, Russia
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Aktjubinsk, Kazakhstan
Bukhara, Usbekistan
Ashkhabad, Turkmenistan
Karachi, Pakistan
GMT+5:30
17:30
Fri 27-04 00:21
E*   India New Delhi, India
Mumbai, India
Calcutta, India
Adaman Islands
Nicobar Islands
GMT+5:45
17:45
Fri 27-04 00:36
  Nepal Kathmandu, Nepal
GMT+6
18:00
Fri 27-04 00:51
F Foxtrot OMST: Omsk Time
NOVT: Novosibirsk Time
LKT: Lankan
Bangla Desh
Omsk, Russia
Novosibirsk, Russia
Karaganda, Kazakhstan
Bishkek, Krygistan
Dushanbe, Tadjikistan
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Dacca, Bangla Desh
GMT+6:30
18:30
Fri 27-04 01:21
F*   MMT: Myanmar Rangoon, Myanmar
Cocos Islands
GMT+7
19:00
Fri 27-04 01:51
G Golf KRAT: Krasnoyarsk
ICT: Indochina
WIT: West Indonesia
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Ulan Gom, Mongolia (Western Part) Bangkok, Thailand
Hanoi, Vietnam
Padang, Sumatra, Indonesia
Jakarta, Java, Indonesia
GMT+8
20:00
Fri 27-04 02:51
H Hotel IRKT: Irkutsk
ULAT: Ulan Bator
CST: China Standard
CIT: Central Indonesia
BNT: Brunei
Australia Western Standard
Irkutsk, Russia
Ulan Bator, Mongolia (Central)
Peking, China
Hongkong, China
Taipeh, Taiwan
Manila, Philippines
Brunei
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Singapore
Banjarmasin, Kalimantan, Indonesia
Dili, Timor
Perth, WA, Australia
GMT+9
21:00
Fri 27-04 03:51
I India YAKT: Yakutsk
JST: Japan Standard
KST: Korea Standard
EIT: East Indonesia
Yakutsk, Russia
Barun Urta, Mongolia (Eastern Part)
Tokyo, Japan
Seoul, South Korea
Pyongyang, North Korea
Karufa, Irian Jaya, Indonesia
GMT+9:30
21:30
Fri 27-04 04:21
I*   Australia Central Standard Darwin, NT, Australia
Adelaide, SA, Australia
GMT+10
22:00
Fri 27-04 04:51
K Kilo VLAT: Vladivostok
SAKT: Sakhalin Time
GST: Guam Standard
Australia Eastern Standard
Vladivostok, Russia
Chaborowsk, Russia
Guam, USA
Maprik, Papua-Neuguinea
Kieta, Bougainville
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Brisbane, QL, Australia
Melbourne, VA, Australia
GMT+10:30
22:30
Fri 27-04 05:21
K*   Lord Howe Island Lord Howe Island
GMT+11
23:00
Fri 27-04 05:51
L Lima MAGT: Magadan Magadan, Russia
Sakhalin, Russia
Guadalcanal, Solomon Islands
Malekula, Vanuatu
Nouméa, New Caledonia
GMT+11:30
23:30
Fri 27-04 06:21
´
L*   Norfolk Island Norfolk Island
GMT+12
24:00
Fri 27-04 06:51
M Mike IDLE: International Date Line East
PETT: Petropavlovsk-Kamchatski
NZST: New Zealand Standard
Kamchatka, Russia
Wellington, New Zealand
Fiji Islands
Marshall Islands
GMT+13:00
1:00
Fri 27-04 07:51
M*   Rawaki Islands Anadyr, Russia
Rawaki Islands: Enderbury Kiribati
GMT+14
2:00
Fri 27-04 08:51
  Line Islands Line Islands: Kiritibati

West of Greenwich

GMT Zone Military Civilian Time Zones Cities
GMT-1
11:00
Thu 26-04 17:51
N November WAT: West African Azores, Cape Verde Islands
GMT-2
10:00
Thu 26-04 16:51
O Oskar AT: Azores Montevideo, Uruguay
GMT-3
9:00
Thu 26-04 15:51
P Papa EBT: Eastern Brazilian Georgetown, Guyana
Cayenne, French Guyana
Belém, Brazil
Brasilia, Brazil
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Buenos Aires, Argentina
GMT-3:30
8:30
Thu 26-04 15:21
P*   NT: Newfoundland Newfoundland, Canada
Suriname
GMT-4
8:00
Thu 26-04 14:51
Q Quebec WBT: Western Brazilian
AST: Atlantic Standard
Halifax, Canada
Caracas, Venezuela
Manaus, Brazil
La Paz, Bolivia
Asuncion, Paraguay
Santiago, Chile
Easter Island
GMT-5
7:00
Thu 26-04 13:51
R Romeo EST: Eastern Standard Toronto, Canada
New York, NY, USA
Bogotà, Colombia
Lima, Peru
GMT-6
6:00
Thu 26-04 12:51
S Sierra CST: Central Standard Saskatchewan, Canada
Austin, TX, USA
New Orleans, LA, USA
Mexico City, Mexico
GMT-7
5:00
Thu 26-04 11:51
T Tango MST: Mountain Standard Salt Lake City, UT, USA
GMT-8
4:00
Thu 26-04 10:51
U Uniform PST: Pacific Standard Vancouver, Canada
Los Angeles, CA, USA
GMT-9
3:00
Thu 26-04 09:51
V Victor YST: Yukon Standard Alaska, USA
GMT-10
2:00
Thu 26-04 08:51
W Whiskey AHST: Alaska-Hawaii Standard
CAT: Central Alaska
HST: Hawaii Standard
Hawaii, USA
GMT-11
1:00
Thu 26-04 07:51
X X-Ray NT: Nome Nome, Alaska, USA
GMT-12
24:00
Thu 26-04 06:51
Y Yankee IDLW: International Date Line West  
 
  © designschulz 2010-2012